Winners 1st edition

First and foremost, we wish to thank all participants. Your work in transforming lives inspires and motivates us. Thank you also to the Jury of experts who had the difficult job of selecting the winners from among so many touching stories. Thanks to everyone who took part in the public voting phase and provided our Jury with 25 excellent cases from which to choose.

We intend to continue honoring those who inspire us by making this award a yearly tradition. Watch out for the announcement of the 2022 SmileAward!

Warm congratulations to all of our winners on behalf of the entire SmileAward team!

1st Anthony Mak   Australia Watch video
2nd Sebastian Cifuentes Tapia   Chile Watch video
3rd Sergio Piano   Italy Watch video
4th Barbara Sobczak   Poland Watch video
5th Philip Tan   Australia Watch video
6th Karla Soto   USA Watch video
7th Joao Fontes   Portugal Watch video
8th Sanjay Sah   Nepal Watch video
Purpose Award* Karla Soto   USA Watch video

* Straumann Purpose Award, was created to honor the patient story that we personally feel embodies the life-changing impact that is our mission. The Purpose Award is the subjective, personal choice of the Straumann internal team.