Annual General Meeting


Friday, 12 April 2024, at 9:30 a.m. (doors open at 8:30 a.m.) in the Congress Center Basel, Montreal Hall, Messeplatz 21, Basel, Switzerland.

Online voting

The Straumann shareholders approved all the proposals put forward by the Board of Directors. The meeting was attended by 265 shareholders, who together with the independent voting representative, represented 70.6% of the total share capital.

The shareholders approved the following:

  • The management report, the annual financial statements, and the consolidated financial statements for the 2023 business year. 
  • The compensation report for the 2023 business year, in a consultative vote. 
  • The non-financial report for the 2023 business year, in a consultative vote. 
  • The fixed compensation of the Board of Directors collectively for the next term. 
  • The compensation of the Executive Management. 
  • The appropriation of earnings and the dividend payment for the 2023 business year of CHF 0.85 per share. The dividend is paid as follows: CHF 64 million (CHF 0.40 per share) out of capital contribution reserves and about CHF 72 million (CHF 0.45 per share) out of retained earnings, leaving a balance of approximately CHF 1.7 billion to be carried forward. After the deduction of 35% Swiss withholding tax, the dividend paid out net will be CHF 0.69 per share. The dividend will be paid out as of 18 April 2024. The ex-dividend date is 16 April 2024. 
  • Discharge of the Board of Directors and the Executive Management for the 2023 business year.  
  • The election of Petra Rumpf as Member and Chair of the Board, the re-election of Olivier Filliol, Marco Gadola, Thomas Straumann, and Regula Wallimann as Board Members as well as the election of Xiaoqun Clever-Steg and Stefan Meister as new Board Members. – each for a term of one year.  Gilbert Achermann, Juan José Gonzalez and Nadia Tarolli Schmidt decided not to stand for re-election. On behalf of the shareholders and the company, the Board thanked them for their commitment and wished them all the best for the future. Thomas Straumann and Petra Rumpf thanked in particular Gilbert Achermann for more than 25 years of dedication to the company. 
  • The re-election of Regula Wallimann and Marco Gadola and the election of Olivier Filliol to the Human Resources & Compensation Committee for a term of one year.  
  • The re-election of Neovius AG in Basel as the independent voting representative for a term of one year. 
  • The re-election of Ernst & Young AG, Basel, as auditors for the 2024 business year.  
Ex date: 16 April 2024
Payment date: 18 April 2024

2025 Annual General Meeting
The next ordinary general meeting of Straumann’s shareholders will be convened on 10 April 2025 at the Basel Congress Center.

Previous Annual General Meetings

2023 Annual General Meeting

2022 Annual General Meeting

2021 Annual General Meeting

2020 Annual General Meeting

2019 Annual General Meeting

2018 Annual General Meeting

2017 Annual General Meeting

2016 Annual General Meeting

2015 Annual General Meeting

2014 Annual General Meeting

2013 Annual General Meeting

2012 Annual General Meeting